28

ponedjeljak

studeni

2011

MONGOOSE BIKE RIM : MONGOOSE BIKE


Mongoose bike rim : Bike baskets : Spray painting bike frame.



Mongoose Bike Rim





mongoose bike rim






    mongoose bike
  • (Mongoose (bikes)) Mongoose is a brand name of performance bicycles originally designed, manufactured, and sold by BMX Products, Inc. Mongoose merged in 2001 with Pacific Cycle, a subsidiary of Dorel Industries.





    rim
  • the shape of a raised edge of a more or less circular object

  • (basketball) the hoop from which the net is suspended; "the ball hit the rim and bounced off"

  • run around the rim of; "Sugar rimmed the dessert plate"

  • vulgar. Lick or suck the anus of (someone) as a means of sexual stimulation











mongoose 3




mongoose 3





The tires are Panaracer 26" x 2.00 skinwall Ridgelines , as the original ties had a center line I thought these tires would be a good replacement . The rims are standard Ayaya alloy rims but the original rims were drilled between the spokes for lightness, I couldn't be bothered drilling the rims as I think they look ok anyhow. This bike came without wheels so it was the closed match I could come up with at the time.











95' Tutto Mountain Bike




95' Tutto Mountain Bike





Not my images, from Tutto Mountain Bike 1995.

Digging through my desk drawer looking for more checks, I found a few straggler MTB items from my glory days. We have all the old media stuff in a big bin in garage, but a few are roaming loosely around the house.

Thats me in bottom corner when we got the Mongoose gig-yes, I did end up getting some nice alcoa rims for that dually!









mongoose bike rim







Related topics:

girl cruiser bike

free wheel bikes

training for 50 mile bike ride

downhill mountain biking tips

carrera kraken mountain bike

bike auction sites

best bike shorts

disk brakes for mountain bikes



<< Arhiva >>